消消犯

Skip to main content
Skip to desktop navigation to bypass mobile navigation
Skip to main navigation to bypass utlility navigation
""

Counseling Center Staff

Our Staff

Yael Muskat, Ph.D.

Yael Muskat, Psy.D.
Director of the Counseling Center
Dean of Mental Health and Wellness

ymuskat@yu.edu

Debra Alper, Ph.D.

Debra Alper, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Beren 消消犯
debra.alper@yu.edu

Yedidya Levy, Psy.D.

Yedidya (Didi) Levy, Psy.D.
Assistant Director, WILF 消消犯
yedidya.levy@yu.edu

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.
Senior Psychologist
Professional Development Coordinator
rausubel@yu.edu

Shira Silton, LCSW

Shira Silton, LCSW
Senior Therapist
Outreach Coordinator

shira.silton@yu.edu

Charlene Khaghan, LMSW

Charlene Khaghan, LCSW
charlene.khaghan@yu.edu

Avraham Kener, LMSW

Avraham Kener, LMSW
Outreach Coordinator
avraham.kener@yu.edu

Adam Rosen, Psy.D.
adam.rosen@yu.edu

Aliza Lichtman, LMSW
aliza.lichtman@yu.edu

Michal Ambalu, Psy.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Rebecca (Rivka) Kurtz, Psy.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Chaviva Levin
Psychology Intern

Hillel Grossman, M.D.
Benjamin Recca, M.D.

Judith E. Lopez
Executive Secretary油
Wilf Counseling Center

(646) 592-4200
jlopez@yu.edu

Christina Tan
Counseling Center Services Coordinator
Beren Counseling Center

(646) 592-4210
christina.delosreyestan@yu.edu

Staff Contributions to YU News

Gratitude a Clinical Perspective
Debra Alper, Ph.D.


Debra Alper, Ph.D.


Yael Muskat, Ph.D., Rabbi Jonathan Muskat

Preparing for a Post-COVID World: Jewish Smachot, Revisited.pdf
Yael Muskat, Ph.D.


Debra Alper, Ph.D. (co-author: Eric Pollak, Psy.D.)


Yael Muskat, Ph.D.


Martin Galla, Ph.D., Avi Muschel, Psy.D.


Yael Muskat, Psy.D.,油Debra Alper, Ph.D.

Understanding the Teshuva Process of the Yamim Noraim
Martin Galla, Ph.D., Avi Muschel, Psy.D.


Yael Muskat, Psy.D.


Yael Muskat, Ph.D., Rabbi Jonathan Muskat


A Program from the Office of Torah & Spiritual Life with YUConnects and the Counseling Center
February 16, 2022
Ilana Barry, Psy.D., Rav Aharon Ciment, Mrs. Rachel Ciment, Mrs. Malky Galler

"Understanding Young Adult Emotional & Social Development"
Managing Mental Health During the Gap Year in Israel
Refuat Hanefesh Conference; Parent Session 1
May 23, 2021
Yael Muskat, Psy.D.


Beren 消消犯 Panel with YUConnects and the Counseling Center
May 5, 2020
Avi Muschel, Psy.D., Mrs. Malky Galler, Mrs. Rachel Ciment


April 21, 2021
Avi Muschel, Psy.D.


A Program from the Office of Torah & Spiritual Life with YUConnects and the Counseling Center
February, 10, 2021
Debra Alper, Ph.D., Rabbi Moshe Tzvi Weinberg, Dr. Efrat Sobolofsky, Mrs. Rachel Ciment


消消犯's Fifth Annual Fuld Family Medical Ethics Conference
"A Beautiful Mind: Jewish Approaches to Mental Health"
October 31, 2010
Yael Muskat, Psy.D.

In Defense of Unrealistic Expectations: Rethinking Our Premarital Education
Nefesh International Early Professional Weekend
"Innovative Ideas in 12 Minutes"
September 12, 2019
Avi Muschel, Psy.D.

Untying the Knot: Suicidality and Resilience
Nefesh International Early Professional Weekend
"Innovative Ideas in 12 Minutes"
September 12, 2019
Margo Neuburger, Psy.D.


Kollel Yom Rishon
December 30, 2018
Rabbi Mark Schiffman, Ph.D.


Panel hosted by 消消犯's Active Minds
September 4, 2018
Rabbi Mark Schiffman, Ph.D.

Skip past mobile menu to footer